Club Calendar and Information

 

 

Day

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

1st Week of Month

Road Runners K-2

Road Runners 3-5

Spanish Club K-2

Spanish Club 3-5

Chorus  Invite Only

Academic Team

Invite Only

Green Team 3-5

2nd Week of Month

Road Runners K-2

Road Runners 3-5

Jr. Beta

5th Invite Only

Bible Club

All Grades

STEAM Club   3-5

Art Club 3-5

Art Club K-2

Writer's Club

2-5

Chorus  Invite Only

Academic Team  Invite Only

Drama Club 1-5

3rd Week of Month

Road Runners K-2

Road Runners 3-5

Spanish Club K-2

Spanish Club 3-5

Chorus

Invite Only

Academic Team  Invite Only

4th Week of Month

Road Runners K-2

Road Runners 3-5

Art Club 3-5

Art Club K-2

Writer's Club

K-2

Chorus  Invite Only

Academic Team  Invite Only

Drama Club

1-5

K-Kids Invite Only

 

GHE CLUB SIGN UP

 

If you missed our extracurricular extravaganza......... Don't Worry!!

 

     There is still a chance for your child to sign up for our clubs at GHE!

Attached is the calendar for the schedule for our clubs and description of each one.  Please email the club sponsor if you wish to sign up. Remember attendance is important and you can't miss more than 3 meetings.

Feel free to sign up for more than 1 club as long as the scheduled meeting times do not conflict with each other.

Email today because you don't want to miss the opportunity of joining these wonderful clubs at GHE!!

STEAM Club

Christina.Gilham@carrollcountyschools.com

Open to students in grades 3- 5 for students who are interested in Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math

Spanish Club (3-5)

Spanish Club (K-2)

Tiphani.Robinson@carrollcountyschools.com

Amy.Hurtado@carrollcountyschools.com

Open to students who are interested in learning basic Spanish.

Drama Club

Beverly.Jetton@carrollcountyschools.com

Open to students in grades k-5.  Students will perform skits throughout the year.  There will be auditions for skits.

VR Writers' Club

Mary.Reid@carrollcountyschools.com

Open to students in grades 2-5 for students with an interest in exploring, discovering, and practicing the craft of writing.

Arts  Club

Katie.Keener@carrollcountyschools.com

Jenna.Blair@carrollcountyschools.com

Open to students in grades 3-5.  Students will learn various arts and crafts.  Local artists will also be invited to teach students art techniques.

Bible Club

Tanja.Cochran@carrollcountyschools.com

Open to students in grades PK-5.  A fun way to study the Bible and build strong character through interactive lessons.  Each meeting promotes parent-student-teacher relationships well.

Green Team

Lynda.Bingham@carrollcountyschools.com

Eco friendly club, focusing efforts on recycling, gardening, and other early friendly projects.  Open to students in grades 3-5.